Nano sharding (next-level block lattice)

"To boil it down, the main 'innovation' I'm proposing is a predefined, immutable addressing system that makes it possible for a subset of nodes to map together uniquely for each account address."

Disclaimer: This was previously posted as a comment on the horizontal scaling thread, Colin kindly suggested that this is a new topic. I am not an engineer so this might be obviously flawed and I may be using the wrong terminology.

First imagine each node holds a subset of the state block record (which I go on to call a ledger, don't ask me why haha).

The idea is a seeding system that essentially maps 'regions' of the ledger (account sets) together with node IDs (signatures). You would input the sender's public signature, and the node (self) public signature, and the algorithm would output a set of node IDs to contact.

Terminolgy

• Mapped and unmapped: A mapped node contains the account of the specific address in question as determined by the algorithm and is capable of confirming it. Mapped nodes are a subset of all the nodes for any given account - thus saving local ledger space. Unmapped nodes are incapable of verification of the transaction in question because they do not hold the account information.

• Adjacent: two nodes that are aware of each other's presence as "mapped" for a given transaction, via the algorithm.

An analogy for visualisation:
Forgive me for the crude analogy, but I'm envisioning minecraft blocks with the sender signature as the world seed, and the algorithm reads the node signature as coordinates (if the initial node does not contain the account in question then it selects a random set of mapped nodes). The output of the algorithm is essentially the adjacent blocks (eg. 6 nodes).

Process
Your wallet connects to a node with it's transaction.